About Me

As a Cultural Care local childcare consultant (LCC), I invite our host families and au pairs as well as those considering Cultural Care Au Pair to explore my site and learn about what is going on in our community. I provide year-round support to host families and au pairs, and also talk to families considering the program to help them determine if Cultural Care Au Pair is the right childcare solution for them.

Childcare You Can Trust Like Family!!

I became an LCC because I strongly believe in the value of cultural exchanges for both a Host Family and an Au Pair.  I am currently a Host Mom to a 27 year old Polish male Au Pair and have hosted 4 other Au Pairs in the past from Hungary, Columbia, and Germany, so I can relate to you as a host family.  But also I spent 3 summers in cultural exchange programs in France when I was a teenager in order to improve my language skills and have a cultural experience, so I can relate to many of the feelings an Au Pair experiences living abroad with a different family.

Being an LCC draws on my passion to help others and try to ensure the Au Pair program is successful for all parties involved.  I grew up in Greenwich, lived overseas for 18 years in England, Canada, Switzerland and Australia and returned to Greenwich 10 years ago.   I have been both a working mom and a stay-at-home full-time mom.  I hold an MBA in finance & accounting from the NYU Stern School of Business and an undergraduate degree from Duke University.

I look forward to discussing your childcare needs with you and educating you on why Cultural Care Au Pair is an excellent option.